More than 2,000 University of North Dakota students were eligible to receive degrees during this year’s Spring Commencement ceremonies held on May 9 and 16 in Grand Forks. Local students include: Jacob Berry of Cambridge (BSEE, Cum Laude), Elizabeth Hafner of Cambridge (BS, Cum Laude), Victoria Ledahl of Cambridge (BSAT), Megan Anagnos of Isanti (BS, Magna Cum Laude), Michaela Suess  of Isanti (MS), Tyler Colling of Scandia (BSME, Cum Laude), Carla Christenson of Zimmerman (MS).

Local students named to the dean’s list for academic excellence during the spring 2015 semester at South Dakota State University include: Elizabeth Rose Olander of Cambridge and Mikaila Marie Worden of Isanti.

Zachary Nicholas Carchedi from Harris participated in the Augustana College Commencement ceremony on Saturday, May 23, held at the Sioux Falls Arena.

Augustana College today announced that Emily Wissink, of Chisago City, has been named to the Dean’s List for the spring semester of the 2014-2015 academic year.

Benedictine College is pleased to announce Bailey Strand of Chisago City and Hannah Trandahl of Lindstrom achieved recognition on the Dean’s List for the Spring 2015 semester.

Zoe Hansen, of Lindstrom, has been named to the St. Olaf College dean’s list for the spring 2015 semester. Zoe is the daughter of Zachary and Nancy Hansen, and is majoring in Biology.


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.